|Words / month||15,000||45,000||Scalable|
|Lightning-fast CAT editor|
|Interactive, adaptive MT|
|Automatic tag placement|
|Termbase and concordance|
|Custom MT engines||10||10||UNLIMITED|
|Free 24/7 support|
|Team sharing and collaboration|
|Supply chain license|
|Shareable custom MT engines|
|Team productivity reports|
|Review revision reports|
|Project management features|
When/how can I cancel my Pro account?
Lilt Pro accounts are billed monthly, at the start of each month. You may cancel your account at any time.
What about support?
If you succeed, then we succeed. All plans include real-time support via a chat window in the application. We prioritize Pro and Business accounts. But we try to respond to all requests within minutes, 24 hours a day.
Is my data secure during the trial?
Yes. The trial version includes the same security and privacy guarantees as the paid plans.
How can I upgrade to a paid plan?
You can upgrade your plan by clicking Upgrade inside the application.
When I share a document for translation, who is billed?
The document owner—the user that is sharing the document—is always billed for usage. Business users can share documents with Pro users. In this way, an agency can use Lilt with their full roster of freelance translators at no extra cost.
Can you invoice me instead of charging my credit card?
Yes. If you have a Business plan, then contact us to setup monthly invoicing.